Payment and Cancellation Policy

Home : Payment and Cancellation Policy


  Payment and Cancellation Policy  
 
 

All payments are due prior to the beginning of the month. Generally your billing period starts on the 1st of each month. For each successive period, your contract is renewed automatically unless we are notified otherwise. Billing period is determined by the billing option you chose at the time of ordering. Your billing period also applies to any additional items and services ordered after the initial activation of you account. Fee for such items and services will be prorated so that the start date matches that of the first domain. For payment, we accept MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Check, Money Order or PayPal.

The Server Center invoices exclusively via e-mail. We DO NOT send out invoices. All credit cards are billed automatically monthly. For accounts wishing to pay via credit card, please use the URL https://theservercenter.net/billing to submit your payments. Use your email as login and your billing password to access this module.

Late Payments

Any account whose payment status is not current as of the start of the next billing period is deemed late. Generally, customers are given a 5 day grace period after which the account is put on suspension. Reactivation of closed accounts due to delinquency incurs a $10 reactivation fee as well as payment of the balance due in full. Visit https://theservercenter.net/billing to submit your late payments.

To Cancel your account

You may use any of the following methods to deliver a written notice of cancellation:

Online: Please email cancel@theservercenter.net. We will direct you to a form you can use to cancel your account.

Fax: fax your request to 1-630-497-9666; please include your domain name, password and your reason for cancelling on your cover letter for fastest processing of your request. Please also include your contact information in case we need to get in touch with you.

When you cancel your account, you will receive a refund equal to any unused portion of your service for which you have pre-paid. You will not receive a refund for time that your account resided on our servers, unless your cancellation is made within the first 30 days of the account sign-up. Setup fees, when applicable, are non-refundable. You are obligated to pay for your account even if you do not use it. Because we have provided you with usernames, passwords, DNS entries, and an IP address, you have the ability to use your account. The fact that you do not do so is not relevant - you are still obligated to pay for the account. Even an unused account uses valuable system resources that could be used for other customers. If you have a past-due balance on your account at the time the account is closed (either by your request or due to non-payment), the remaining balance must be paid within 30 days of when the account is closed. If we do not receive payment on the remaining balance in that time, we will begin efforts to collect any fees owed. We apply a $20.00 collection fee to cover our costs in attempting to collect your debt. If our internal collection efforts fail, we reserve the right to turn the account over to a 3rd-party (either collections agency or attorney) for further action. We also reserve the right to report your unpaid balance to credit reporting agencies as well as ISP/web host information services.


 
  The Server Center. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy